Skip to main content

Upcoming Seminar Series

The Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis is sponsoring a Seminar Series on a wide variety of economic topics. Economists from across the country and around the world are invited to participate.

Unless otherwise noted, seminars will be held in the "Ted Balbach Conference Room" (formerly Research Conference Room), Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, One Federal Reserve Bank Plaza, at the corner of Broadway and Locust Street, St. Louis, MO. Seminars held at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis are open to the public. If you wish to attend, you must call Sandra Butler at (314) 444-8591 at least 24 hours in advance. All attendees are required to go though a security screening and will be asked to show a picture ID.

Questions or suggestions should be directed to David Wiczer (david.g.wiczer@stls.frb.org) or YiLi Chien (yili.chien@stls.frb.org).

2016 Seminar Series

Wed, Jul 27 12:00pm
Speaker: Mark Colas, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Host: Carlos Garriga
"Dynamic Responses to Immigration"

Fri, Jul 29 12:00pm
Speaker: Joaquin Garcia-Cabo Herrero, University of Minnesota
Host: Juan Sanchez and Carlos Garriga
"Countercyclical Labor Productivity and Two-tier Labor Markets"

Mon, Aug 01 12:00pm
Speaker: Nora Traum, North Carolina State University
Host: Michael Owyang
"TBD"

Wed, Aug 03 2:00pm
Speaker: Berthold Herrendorf, Arizona State University
Host: Carlos Garriga
"Unbalanced Growth Slowdown"

Thu, Aug 04 12:00pm
Speaker: Aspen Gorry, Utah State University
Host: Carlos Garriga
"The Welfare Cost of Retirement Uncertainty"

Mon, Aug 08 12:00pm
Speaker: Raphael Schoenle, Brandeis University
Host: B. Ravikumar
"TBD"

Tue, Aug 09 12:00pm
Speaker: Julian Kozlowski, New York University
Host: Juan Sanchez
"TBD"

Wed, Aug 10 12:00pm
Speaker: Christine Braun, University of California-Santa Barbara
Host: B. Ravikumar
"TBD"

Tue, Aug 16 12:00pm
Speaker: Iourii Manovskii, University of Pennsylvania
Host: Maximiliano Dvorkin
"TBD"

Wed, Aug 17 12:00pm
Speaker: Vincent Sterk, University College London
Host: B. Ravikumar
"TBD"

Thu, Aug 18 12:00pm
Speaker: Toan Phan, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Host: Juan Sanchez
"TBD"

Mon, Aug 22 12:00pm
Speaker: Stephanie Lo, Harvard University
Host: Carlos Garriga
"TBD"

Tue, Aug 23 12:00pm
Speaker: Mitch Downey, University of California-San Diego
Host: Michael Owyang
"Losers go to Jail: Congressional Elections and Union Officer Prosecutions"

Mon, Aug 29 12:00pm
Speaker: William Dupor, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Tue, Aug 30 12:00pm
Speaker: Juan Sanchez, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Mon, Sep 12 12:00pm
Speaker: Gregor Jarosch, Stanford University
Host: B. Ravikumar
"TBD"

Tue, Sep 13 12:00pm
Speaker: Ben Pugsley, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Host: David Wiczer
"TBD"

Thu, Sep 15 12:00pm
Speaker: Laura Pilossoph, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Host: B. Ravikumar
"TBD"

Fri, Sep 16 12:00pm
Speaker: Fran├žois de Soyres, Toulouse University
Host: Ana M. Santacreu
"TBD"

Tue, Sep 20 12:00pm
Speaker: David Kohn, Universidad Torcuato di Tella
Host: Ana M. Santacreu
"TBD"

Wed, Sep 21 12:00pm
Speaker: David Weiss, The Eitan Berglas School of Economics
Host: Guillaume Vandenbroucke
"TBD"

Thu, Sep 22 12:00pm
Speaker: David Lagakos, University of California-San Diego
Host: Guillaume Vandenbroucke
"TBD"

Mon, Sep 26 12:00pm
Speaker: Daniel Wills, University of Pennsylvania
Host: Juan Sanchez
"TBD"

Fri, Sep 30 12:00pm
Speaker: Pamela Labadie, The George Washington University
Host: Carlos Garriga
"TBD"

Tue, Oct 04 12:00pm
Speaker: Aysegul Sahin, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Host: B. Ravikumar
"TBD"

Wed, Nov 09 12:00pm
Speaker: Stefano Eusepi, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Host: B. Ravikumar
"TBD"

Thu, Nov 10 12:00pm
Speaker: Fernando Broner, CREI-Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Host: Ana M. Santacreu
"TBD"

Thu, Dec 15 12:00pm
Speaker: Maxim Troshkin, Cornell University
Host: B. Ravikumar
"TBD"

Past Seminars

Subscribe to RSS Feeds and be notified of seminar announcements and other updates.


Subscribe to our newsletter


Follow us

Twitter logo Google Plus logo Facebook logo YouTube logo LinkedIn logo
Back to Top