Skip to main content

Upcoming Seminar Series

The Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis is sponsoring a Seminar Series on a wide variety of economic topics. Economists from across the country and around the world are invited to participate.

Unless otherwise noted, seminars will be held in the "Ted Balbach Conference Room" (formerly Research Conference Room), Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, One Federal Reserve Bank Plaza, at the corner of Broadway and Locust Street, St. Louis, MO. Seminars held at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis are open to the public. If you wish to attend, you must call Sandra Butler at (314) 444-8591 at least 24 hours in advance. All attendees are required to go though a security screening and will be asked to show a picture ID.

Questions or suggestions should be directed to Maria Canon (maria.e.canon@stls.frb.org) or YiLi Chien (yili.chien@stls.frb.org).

2015 Seminar Series

Mon, Aug 03 12:00pm
Speaker: Joaquin Blaum, Brown University
Host: Maximiliano Dvorkin
"The Gains From Input Trade In Firm-Based Models of Importing"

Tue, Aug 04 12:00pm
Speaker: Jonathan James, California Polytechnic State
Host: Limor Golan
"TBD"

Wed, Aug 05 12:00pm
Speaker: Carlos Garriga, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Thu, Aug 06 12:00pm
Speaker: Juan Sanchez, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Host: YiLi Chien
"Natural Resources and Global Misallocation"

Wed, Aug 19 12:00pm
Speaker: Subhayu Bandyopadhyay, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Thu, Aug 27 12:00pm
Speaker: Kris Boudt, KU Leuven
Host: Christopher Neely
"Exporters' Exposures to Currencies: Beyond the Loglinear Model"

Wed, Sep 02 12:00pm
Speaker: Steve Williamson, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Wed, Sep 09 12:00pm
Speaker: YiLi Chien, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Mon, Sep 14 12:00pm *
Speaker: Riccardo Colacito, University of North Carolina
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Mon, Sep 21 12:00pm *
Speaker: Tao Zha, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta
Host: Yi Wen and YiLi Chien
"Assessing the Macroeconomic Impact of Bank Intermediation Shocks: A Structural Approach"

Thu, Sep 24 12:00pm
Speaker: Pablo Fajgelbaum, University of California-Los Angeles
Host: Carlos Garriga
"State Taxes and Spatial Misallocation"

Mon, Sep 28 12:00pm
Speaker: Michael Owyang, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Wed, Sep 30 12:00pm
Speaker: Christopher Neely, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Thu, Oct 01 12:00pm
Speaker: Adrien Verdelhan, MIT
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Tue, Oct 13 12:00pm
Speaker: Limor Golan, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Wed, Oct 14 12:00pm
Speaker: Taisuke Nakata, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
Host: Ana Maria Santacreu
"TBD"

Wed, Oct 21 12:00pm
Speaker: Michael McCracken, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Mon, Oct 26 12:00pm *
Speaker: Andrew Atkeson, University of California-Los Angeles
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Thu, Oct 29 12:00pm
Speaker: Yi Wen, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Mon, Nov 02 12:00pm *
Speaker: Virgiliu Midrigan, New York University
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Thu, Nov 05 12:00pm
Speaker: Alejandro Badel, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Mon, Nov 16 12:00pm *
Speaker: Benjamin Moll, Princeton University
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Mon, Nov 23 12:00pm
Speaker: Guillermo Ordonez, University of Pennsylvania
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Tue, Dec 08 12:00pm
Speaker: Guillaume Rocheteau, University of California-Irvine
Host: Stephen Williamson
"TBD"

*Joint with the Department of Economics, Washington University in St. Louis. These seminars will take place at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

Past Seminars

Subscribe to RSS Feeds and be notified of seminar announcements and other updates.


Subscribe to our newsletter


Follow us

Twitter logo Google Plus logo Facebook logo YouTube logo LinkedIn logo
Back to Top