Skip to main content

Upcoming Seminar Series

The Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis is sponsoring a Seminar Series on a wide variety of economic topics. Economists from across the country and around the world are invited to participate.

Unless otherwise noted, seminars will be held in the "Ted Balbach Conference Room" (formerly Research Conference Room), Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, One Federal Reserve Bank Plaza, at the corner of Broadway and Locust Street, St. Louis, MO. Seminars held at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis are open to the public. If you wish to attend, you must call Sandra Butler at (314) 444-8591 at least 24 hours in advance. All attendees are required to go though a security screening and will be asked to show a picture ID.

Questions or suggestions should be directed to David Wiczer ( or YiLi Chien (

2016 Seminar Series

Fri, Oct 21 2:00pm *
Speaker: Sharon Traiberman, Princeton University
Host: Maximiliano Dvorkin
"Occupations and Import Competition: Evidence from Danish Matched Employee-Employer Data"

Mon, Oct 24 12:00pm
Speaker: Yi Wen, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"Financial Development and Long-run Volatility Trend"

Tue, Oct 25 12:00pm
Speaker: Christopher Neely, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"A Survey of the Empirical Literature on U.S. Unconventional Monetary Policy"

Tue, Nov 01 12:00pm
Speaker: Veronica Rappoport, London School of Economics
Host: Paulina Restrepo-Echavarria

Wed, Nov 09 12:00pm
Speaker: Stefano Eusepi, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Host: B. Ravikumar

Tue, Nov 15 12:00pm
Speaker: Guillaume Vandenbroucke, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

Wed, Nov 16 12:00pm
Speaker: David Wiczer, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

Fri, Nov 18 2:00pm *
Speaker: Theodore Papageorgiou, McGill University
Host: Maximiliano Dvorkin

Mon, Nov 21 12:00pm
Speaker: Jianjun Miao, Boston University
Host: Yi Wen

Tue, Nov 22 12:00pm
Speaker: Fernando Broner, CREI-Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Host: Ana M. Santacreu
"Fiscal Multipliers and the Home Bias of Public Debt"

Tue, Nov 29 12:00pm
Speaker: Maximiliano Dvorkin, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

Tue, Dec 06 12:00pm
Speaker: Salvador Ortigueira, University of Miami
Host: Maximiliano Dvorkin

Wed, Dec 07 12:00pm
Speaker: Manuel Garcia-Santana, Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Host: Alexander Monge-Naranjo

Mon, Dec 12 12:00pm
Speaker: Petr Sedláček, University of Bonn
Host: B. Ravikumar

Thu, Dec 15 12:00pm
Speaker: Maxim Troshkin, Cornell University
Host: B. Ravikumar

Fri, Dec 16 12:00pm
Speaker: George Selgin, Cato Institute
Host: David Andolfatto

2017 Seminar Series

Fri, Feb 24 2:00pm *
Speaker: Justin Pierce, Board of Governos of the Federal Reserve System
Host: David Wiczer

Fri, Apr 28 2:00pm *
Speaker: Eric French, University College London
Host: David Wiczer

Tue, May 09 12:00pm
Speaker: Pieter Gautier, Vrije Universiteit
Host: Paulina Restrepo-Echavarria

*Labor Workshop Seminar, joint with the Department of Economics, Washington University in St. Louis. These seminars will take place at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.

Past Seminars

Subscribe to RSS Feeds and be notified of seminar announcements and other updates.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Follow us

Twitter logo Google Plus logo Facebook logo YouTube logo LinkedIn logo
Back to Top