Skip to main content

Seminar Series

The Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis is sponsoring a Seminar Series on a wide variety of economic topics. Economists from across the country and around the world are invited to participate.

Unless otherwise noted, seminars will be held in the "Ted Balbach Conference Room" (formerly Research Conference Room), Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, One Federal Reserve Bank Plaza, at the corner of Broadway and Locust Street, St. Louis, MO. Seminars held at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis are open to the public. If you wish to attend, you must call Sandra Butler at (314) 444-8591 or LaTanya Johnson at (314) 444-8587, at least 24 hours in advance. All attendees are required to go though a security screening and will be asked to show a picture ID.

Questions or suggestions should be directed to David Wiczer (david.g.wiczer@stls.frb.org) or YiLi Chien (yili.chien@stls.frb.org).

2016 Seminar Series

Fri, Jan 08 12:00pm
Speaker: Benjamin Villena, University of Chile
Host: Juan Sanchez
"Do High-Wage Jobs Attract more Applicants? Directed Search Evidence from the Online Labor Market"

Mon, Jan 11 12:00pm
Speaker: Tom Holden, University of Surrey
Host: Christopher Neely
"Existence, Uniqueness and Computation of Solutions to Dynamic Models with Occasionally Binding Constraints"

Mon, Feb 01 12:00pm
Speaker: James Nason, NC State University
Host: Michael McCracken
"Inflation and Professional Forecast Dynamics: An Evaluation of Stickiness, Persistence, and Volatility."

Thu, Feb 04 12:00pm
Speaker: Enrique Mendoza, University of Pennsylvania
Host: Paulina Restrepo-Echavarria
"Optimal Time-Consistent Macroprudential Policy"

Tue, Feb 16 12:00pm
Speaker: Scott Schuh, Federal Reserve Bank of Boston
Host: Guillaume Vandenbroucke
"TBD"

Thu, Feb 18 12:00pm
Speaker: George-Levi Gayle, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Tue, Feb 23 12:00pm
Speaker: Matthias Doepke, Northwestern University
Host: Paulina Restrepo-Echavarria
"TBD"

Thu, Mar 03 12:00pm
Speaker: Jan Eeckhout, Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Host: Maximiliano Dvorkin
"TBD"

Mon, Mar 07 12:00pm
Speaker: Paulina Restrepo-Echavarria, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Tue, Mar 08 12:00pm
Speaker: Christopher Taber, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Host: Nicolas Roys
"TBD"

Wed, Mar 09 12:00pm *
Speaker: Kurt Mitman, Institute for International Economic Studies
Host: David Wiczer`
"TBD"

Mon, Mar 14 12:00pm
Speaker: Kai Zhao, University of Connecticut
Host: Carlos Garriga
"TBD"

Wed, Mar 16 12:00pm
Speaker: Ctirad Slavik, Goethe University Frankfurt
Host: Alexander Monge-Naranjo
"TBD"

Mon, Mar 21 12:00pm
Speaker: Benjamin Bridgman, Bureau of Economic Analysis
Host: Guillaume Vandenbroucke
"TBD"

Tue, Mar 29 12:00pm
Speaker: Juan Pablo Rud, Royal Holloway, University of London
Host: Alexander Monge-Naranjo
"TBD"

Tue, Apr 12 12:00pm
Speaker: Cesar Sosa-Padilla, McMaster University
Host: Juan Sanchez
"TBD"

Mon, Apr 18 12:00pm
Speaker: Christian vom Lehn, Brigham Young University
Host: Guillaume Vandenbroucke
"TBD"

Thu, Apr 21 12:00pm
Speaker: Pawel Krolikowski, Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland
Host: Guillaume Vandenbroucke
"TBD"

Tue, May 03 12:00pm
Speaker: Coen Teulings, University of Cambridge
Host: Paulina Restrepo-Echavarria
"TBD"

Wed, May 18 12:00pm *
Speaker: Florian Hoffmann, University of British Columbia
Host: David Wiczer
"TBD"

Mon, May 30 12:00pm
Speaker: Aubhik Khan, Ohio State University
Host: William Dupor
"TBD"

Tue, Jun 07 12:00pm
Speaker: Julia Thomas, Ohio State University
Host: William Dupor
"TBD"

Thu, Sep 22 12:00pm
Speaker: David Lagakos, University of California-San Diego
Host: Guillaume Vandenbroucke
"TBD"

*Labor Workshop Seminar, joint with the Department of Economics, Washington University in St. Louis. These seminars will take place at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.

Past Seminars


Subscribe to our newsletter


Follow us

Twitter logo Google Plus logo Facebook logo YouTube logo LinkedIn logo
Back to Top