Skip to main content

Upcoming Seminar Series

The Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis sponsors a seminar series that covers a wide variety of economic topics. Economists from across the country and around the world are invited to participate.

Unless otherwise noted, seminars are held in the Ted Balbach Conference Room (formerly Research Conference Room), Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, One Federal Reserve Bank Plaza, at the corner of Broadway and Locust Street, St. Louis, MO. Seminars held at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis are open to the public. If you wish to attend, you must contact us via email at Research.Seminar@stls.frb.org at least 24 hours in advance. All attendees are required to go through a security screening and will be asked to show a valid photo ID.

Questions or suggestions should be directed to Research.Seminar@stls.frb.org.

2018 Seminar Series

Mon, Oct 22 12:00pm
Speaker: Subhayu Bandyopadhyay, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Tue, Oct 23 12:00pm
Speaker: Andreas Fischer, Swiss National Bank
Host: Christopher Neely
"Identifying Chinese Supply Shocks - Effects of Trade on Labor Markets"

Thu, Oct 25 12:00pm
Speaker: Saroj Bhattarai, University of Texas-Austin
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"A Unified Model of International Business Cycles and Trade"

Mon, Oct 29 12:00pm
Speaker: Andrés Neumeyer, Universidad Torcuato Di Tella
Host: Juan Sanchez
"TBD"

Tue, Oct 30 12:00pm
Speaker: Paulina Restrepo-Echavarria, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Thu, Nov 01 11:30 AM
Speaker: Esteban Rossi-Hansberg, Princeton University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"Location as an Asset"

Fri, Nov 02 2:00pm *
Speaker: John Rush, Georgetown University
Host: Maximiliano Dvorkin
"Has Dynamic Programming Improved Decision Making?"

Mon, Nov 05 12:00pm
Speaker: Ana Maria Santacreu, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Thu, Nov 08 12:00pm
Speaker: Alisdair McKay, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"The Interest Rate Elasticity of Durable Demand: Measurement and Implications"

Fri, Nov 09 12:00pm
Speaker: Fernando Martin, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Tue, Nov 13 12:00pm
Speaker: Ernest Liu, Princeton University
Host: Yi Wen
"Industrial Policies in Production Networks"

Thu, Nov 15 12:00pm
Speaker: François Gourio, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Fri, Nov 16 12:00pm
Speaker: Guillaume Vandenbroucke, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Mon, Nov 19 12:00pm
Speaker: David Baqaee, London School of Economics
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Tue, Nov 27 12:00pm
Speaker: Miguel Faria-e-Castro, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Wed, Nov 28 12:00pm
Speaker: David Andolfatto, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Thu, Nov 29 11:30 AM
Speaker: Dirk Krueger, University of Pennsylvania
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Fri, Nov 30 2:00pm *
Speaker: Eduardo Souza-Rodrigues, University of Toronto
Host: Maximiliano Dvorkin
"TBD"

Mon, Dec 03 12:00pm
Speaker: Michal Szkup, University of British Columbia
Host: Fernando Leibovici
"TBD"

Tue, Dec 04 12:00pm
Speaker: David Wheelock, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"The Founding of the Federal Reserve, the Great Depression and the Evolution of the U.S. Interbank Network"

Thu, Dec 06 12:00pm
Speaker: Luigi Bocola, Northwestern University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Mon, Dec 10 12:00pm
Speaker: Chadwick Curtis, University of Richmond
Host: William Dupor
"TBD"

Tue, Dec 11 12:00pm
Speaker: Alexander Monge-Naranjo, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Wed, Dec 12 12:00pm
Speaker: Matthias Kehrig, Duke University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Fri, Dec 14 12:00pm
Speaker: B. Ravikumar, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Thu, Dec 20 12:00pm
Speaker: Egon Zakrajsek, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

2019 Seminar Series

Thu, Feb 21 12:00pm
Speaker: Cristina Arellano, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Host: Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Thu, Feb 28 12:00pm
Speaker: Loukas Karabarbounis, University of Minnesota
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Mar 06 12:00pm
Speaker: Rohan Kekre, The University of Chicago Booth
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Mar 13 12:00pm
Speaker: Abdoulaye Ndiaye, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Thu, Mar 21 12:00pm
Speaker: Karen Lewis, University of Pennsylvania-The Wharton School
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Apr 03 12:00pm
Speaker: Matteo Benetton, University of California-Berkeley
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Apr 10 12:00pm
Speaker: Andrea Lanteri, Duke University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Fri, Apr 12 12:00pm
Speaker: Edouard Schaal, CREI/Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Apr 24 12:00pm
Speaker: Jennifer La'O, Columbia University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, May 01 12:00pm
Speaker: Ludwig Straub, Harvard University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, May 08 12:00pm
Speaker: Maurizio Mazzocco, University of California-Los Angeles
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, May 15 12:00pm
Speaker: Pierre Yared, Columbia University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, May 22 12:00pm
Speaker: Adrien Auclert, Stanford University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Jun 05 12:00pm
Speaker: Ricardo Lagos, New York University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

*Labor Workshop Seminar, joint with the Department of Economics, Washington University in St. Louis. These seminars will take place at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.

Past Seminars

Subscribe to RSS Feeds and be notified of seminar announcements and other updates.


Subscribe to our newsletter


Follow us

Twitter logo Google Plus logo Facebook logo YouTube logo LinkedIn logo
Back to Top