Skip to main content

Upcoming Seminar Series

The Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis sponsors a seminar series that covers a wide variety of economic topics. Economists from across the country and around the world are invited to participate.

Unless otherwise noted, seminars are held in the Ted Balbach Conference Room (formerly Research Conference Room), Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, One Federal Reserve Bank Plaza, at the corner of Broadway and Locust Street, St. Louis, MO. Seminars held at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis are open to the public. If you wish to attend, you must contact us via email at Research.Seminar@stls.frb.org at least 24 hours in advance. All attendees are required to go through a security screening and will be asked to show a valid photo ID.

Questions or suggestions should be directed to Research.Seminar@stls.frb.org.

2018 Seminar Series

Fri, Dec 14 12:00pm
Speaker: B. Ravikumar, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"Capital Accumulation and Dynamic Gains from Trade"

Mon, Dec 17 12:00pm
Speaker: Christopher Neely, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"An Analysis of the Literature on International Unconventional Monetary Policy"

Tue, Dec 18 12:00pm
Speaker: Ross Doppelt, Pennsylvania State University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"Minimum Wages and Hours of Work"

2019 Seminar Series

Wed, Feb 13 12:00pm
Speaker: Lawrence Christiano, Northwestern University
Host: Riccardo DiCecio
"TBD"

Thu, Feb 21 12:00pm
Speaker: Cristina Arellano, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Host: Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Feb 27 12:00pm
Speaker: Axelle Ferriere, Paris School of Economics
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Thu, Feb 28 12:00pm
Speaker: Loukas Karabarbounis, University of Minnesota
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Mar 06 12:00pm
Speaker: Rohan Kekre, The University of Chicago Booth
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Mar 13 12:00pm
Speaker: Abdoulaye Ndiaye, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Thu, Mar 21 12:00pm
Speaker: Karen Lewis, University of Pennsylvania-The Wharton School
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Tue, Mar 26 12:00pm
Speaker: Neil Mehrotra, Brown University
Host: Maximiliano Dvorkin
"TBD"

Wed, Mar 27 12:00pm
Speaker: Guillermo Ordonez, University of Pennsylvania
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Apr 03 12:00pm
Speaker: Matteo Benetton, University of California at Berkeley
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Thu, Apr 04 12:00pm
Speaker: Franҫois Gourio, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Apr 10 12:00pm
Speaker: Andrea Lanteri, Duke University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Fri, Apr 12 12:00pm
Speaker: Edouard Schaal, CREI/Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Mon, Apr 15 12:00pm
Speaker: Juan Pablo Nicolini, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Host: Paulina Restrepo-Echavarria
"TBD"

Thu, Apr 18 12:00pm
Speaker: Felipe Saffie, University of Maryland
Host: Maximiliano Dvorkin
"TBD"

Mon, Apr 22 12:00pm
Speaker: Diego Daruich, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Wed, Apr 24 12:00pm
Speaker: Jennifer La'O, Columbia University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, May 01 12:00pm
Speaker: Ludwig Straub, Harvard University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, May 08 12:00pm
Speaker: Maurizio Mazzocco, University of California-Los Angeles
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, May 15 12:00pm
Speaker: Pierre Yared, Columbia University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, May 22 12:00pm
Speaker: Adrien Auclert, Stanford University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Jun 05 12:00pm
Speaker: Ricardo Lagos, New York University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Oct 02 12:00pm
Speaker: Narayana Kocherlakota, University of Rochester
Host: Carlos Garriga
"TBD"

Past Seminars

Subscribe to RSS Feeds and be notified of seminar announcements and other updates.


Subscribe to our newsletter


Follow us

Twitter logo Google Plus logo Facebook logo YouTube logo LinkedIn logo
Back to Top