Skip to main content

Upcoming Seminar Series

The Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis sponsors a seminar series that covers a wide variety of economic topics. Economists from across the country and around the world are invited to participate.

Unless otherwise noted, seminars are held in the Ted Balbach Conference Room (formerly Research Conference Room), Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, One Federal Reserve Bank Plaza, at the corner of Broadway and Locust Street, St. Louis, MO. Seminars held at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis are open to the public. If you wish to attend, you must contact us via email at Research.Seminar@stls.frb.org at least 24 hours in advance. All attendees are required to go through a security screening and will be asked to show a valid photo ID.

Questions or suggestions should be directed to Research.Seminar@stls.frb.org.

2019 Seminar Series

Mon, Aug 19 12:00pm
Speaker: Erin Wolcott, Middlebury College
Host: William Dupor
"Employment Inequality: Why Do the Low-Skilled Work Less Now?"

Thu, Aug 22 12:00pm
Speaker: Nelson Lind, Emory University
Host: Ana Maria Santacreu
"TBD"

Mon, Aug 26 12:00pm
Speaker: Deniz Aydin, Washington University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"Decomposing Present Value Effects: Evidence from a Large-Scale Restructuring"

Tue, Aug 27 12:00pm
Speaker: Fatih Guvenen, University of Minnesota
Host: Paulina Restrepo-Echavarria
"TBD"

Thu, Aug 29 12:00pm
Speaker: YiLi Chien, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Fri, Sep 13 2:00pm *
Speaker: Jeremy Lise, University of Minnesota
Host: Oksana Leukhina
"TBD"

Tue, Sep 17 12:00pm
Speaker: Dmitry Mukhin, Yale University
Host: Fernando Leibovici
"TBD"

Thu, Sep 19 12:00pm
Speaker: Romina Ruprecht, University of Basel
"TBD"

Fri, Sep 20 12:00pm
Speaker: Subhayu Bandyopadhyay, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Tue, Sep 24 12:00pm
Speaker: Ana Maria Santacreu, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Thu, Sep 26 12:00pm
Speaker: Alessandra Fogli, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Fri, Sep 27 2:00pm *
Speaker: Jorge Balat, University of Texas at Austin
Host: Maximiliano Dvorkin
"TBD"

Mon, Sep 30 12:00pm
Speaker: Guido Menzio, New York University
Host: Paulina Restrepo-Echavarria
"TBD"

Wed, Oct 02 12:00pm
Speaker: Narayana Kocherlakota, University of Rochester
Host: Carlos Garriga
"TBD"

Fri, Oct 04 12:00pm
Speaker: Fernando Martin, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Mon, Oct 07 12:00pm
Speaker: Stephanie Schmitt-Groh├ę, Columbia University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Tue, Oct 15 12:00pm
Speaker: Matias Cortes, York University
Host: Alexander Monge-Naranjo
"TBD"

Fri, Oct 18 2:00pm *
Speaker: Jing Li, MIT Sloan
Host: Sungki Hong
"TBD"

Mon, Oct 21 12:00pm
Speaker: Alberto Cavallo, Harvard Business School
Host: Julian Kozlowski
"TBD"

Wed, Oct 23 12:00pm
Speaker: Walker Ray, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Fri, Oct 25 2:00pm *
Speaker: Pascual Restrepo, Boston University
Host: Maximiliano Dvorkin
"TBD"

Mon, Oct 28 12:00pm
Speaker: Oleksiy Kryvtsov, Bank of Canada
Host: William Dupor
"TBD"

Thu, Oct 31 12:00pm
Speaker: Sanjay R. Singh, University of California, Davis
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Mon, Nov 04 12:00pm
Speaker: Gaston Navarro, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Nov 06 12:00pm
Speaker: Andrew Abel, The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Tue, Nov 12 12:00pm
Speaker: Michael McCracken, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Fri, Nov 15 2:00pm *
Speaker: Paul Scott, New York University Stern School of Business
Host: Sungki Hong
"TBD"

Fri, Nov 22 12:00pm
Speaker: Angela Vossmeyer, Claremont McKenna College
Host: David Wheelock
"TBD"

Wed, Dec 04 12:00pm
Speaker: Kilian Huber, University of Chicago-Booth
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Tue, Dec 10 12:00pm
Speaker: Joseba Martinez, London Business School
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Dec 11 12:00pm
Speaker: Manuel Amador, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

2020 Seminar Series

Fri, Mar 20 2:00pm *
Speaker: Daniel Goetz, University of Toronto
Host: Sungki Hong
"TBD"

Wed, Mar 25 12:00pm
Speaker: Jesse Schreger, Columbia University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Fri, Mar 27 2:00pm *
Speaker: Titan Alon, University of California-San Diego
Host: Maximiliano Dvorkin
"TBD"

Mon, Mar 30 12:00pm
Speaker: Timo Boppart, Institute for International Economic Studies
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Apr 15 12:00pm
Speaker: Christina Patterson, University of Chicago-Booth
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Apr 29 12:00pm
Speaker: Jonathan Payne, Princeton University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Mon, May 18 12:00pm
Speaker: Sergio Rebelo, Northwesten University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

*Labor Workshop Seminar, joint with the Department of Economics, Washington University in St. Louis. These seminars will take place at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.

Past Seminars

Subscribe to RSS Feeds and be notified of seminar announcements and other updates.


Subscribe to our newsletter


Back to Top