Skip to main content

Upcoming Seminar Series

The Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis sponsors a seminar series that covers a wide variety of economic topics. Economists from across the country and around the world are invited to participate.

Unless otherwise noted, seminars are held in the Ted Balbach Conference Room (formerly Research Conference Room), Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, One Federal Reserve Bank Plaza, at the corner of Broadway and Locust Street, St. Louis, MO. Seminars held at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis are open to the public. If you wish to attend, you must contact us via email at Research.Seminar@stls.frb.org at least 24 hours in advance. All attendees are required to go through a security screening and will be asked to show a valid photo ID.

Questions or suggestions should be directed to Research.Seminar@stls.frb.org.

2020 Seminar Series

Thu, Jun 04 11:00 AM
Speaker: Jesse Schreger, Columbia University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"Redrawing the Map of Global Capital Flows: The Role of Cross-Border Financing and Tax Havens"

Mon, Jun 08 11:00 AM
Speaker: Guillaume Vandenbroucke, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Thu, Jun 11 11:00 AM
Speaker: Fernando Leibovici, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"International Trade of Essential Goods During a Pandemic"

Fri, Jul 24 12:00pm
Speaker: Serdar Birinci, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Mon, Aug 03 12:00pm
Speaker: Subhayu Bandyopadhyay, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Tue, Aug 04 12:00pm
Speaker: YiLi Chien, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Mon, Aug 24 12:00pm
Speaker: Ye Li, Ohio State University
Host: Yi Wen
"TBD"

Thu, Sep 10 12:00pm
Speaker: Fernando Martin, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Fri, Sep 11 12:00pm
Speaker: Michael McCracken, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Tue, Sep 15 12:00pm
Speaker: Neng Wang, Columbia University
Host: Yi Wen
"TBD"

Thu, Sep 17 12:00pm
Speaker: Nicolas Crouzet, Northwestern University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Oct 14 12:00pm
Speaker: Harold Cole, University of Pennsylvania
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Oct 21 12:00pm
Speaker: Jonathan Heathcote, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Mon, Nov 09 12:00pm
Speaker: Basile Grassi, Bocconi University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Tue, Nov 10 12:00pm
Speaker: Marco Bassetto, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Thu, Nov 12 12:00pm
Speaker: Diego Perez, New York University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Tue, Nov 17 12:00pm
Speaker: Saki Bigio, University of California, Los Angeles
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Tue, Nov 24 12:00pm
Speaker: Laura Blattner, Stanford Graduate School of Business
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Tue, Dec 01 12:00pm
Speaker: Giuseppe Moscarini, Yale University
Host: Maximiliano Dvorkin
"TBD"

Wed, Dec 02 12:00pm
Speaker: Miguel Faria-e-Castro, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Mon, Dec 07 12:00pm
Speaker: David Wheelock, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Fri, Dec 11 12:00pm
Speaker: B. Ravikumar, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Past Seminars

Subscribe to RSS Feeds and be notified of seminar announcements and other updates.