Skip to main content

Upcoming Seminar Series

The Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis sponsors a seminar series that covers a wide variety of economic topics. Economists from across the country and around the world are invited to participate.

Unless otherwise noted, seminars are held in the Ted Balbach Conference Room (formerly Research Conference Room), Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, One Federal Reserve Bank Plaza, at the corner of Broadway and Locust Street, St. Louis, MO. Seminars held at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis are open to the public. If you wish to attend, you must contact us via email at Research.Seminar@stls.frb.org at least 24 hours in advance. All attendees are required to go through a security screening and will be asked to show a valid photo ID.

Questions or suggestions should be directed to Research.Seminar@stls.frb.org.

2019 Seminar Series

Thu, Jun 20 12:00pm
Speaker: Fernando Leibovici, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"Firm-Level Credit Ratings and Default in the Great Recession: Theory and Evidence"

Fri, Jun 21 12:00pm
Speaker: Alexander Monge-Naranjo, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Mon, Jun 24 12:00pm
Speaker: William Dupor, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"The Technology Multiplier for Employment"

Mon, Jul 01 12:00pm
Speaker: Marek Kapička, CERGE-EI
Host: Carlos Garriga
"TBD"

Tue, Jul 16 12:00pm
Speaker: Don Schlagenhauf, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"The Conquest of the Homeownership Dream: 1940-1960"

Mon, Jul 22 12:00pm
Speaker: Chen Lian, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Host: Julian Kozlowski
"TBD"

Tue, Jul 23 12:00pm
Speaker: Francisco Buera, Washington University in St. Louis
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Tue, Jul 30 12:00pm
Speaker: Tiago Tavares, ITAM
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"Investment Slumps during Financial Crises: The Role of Credit Constraints"

Thu, Aug 01 12:00pm
Speaker: Eunhee Lee, University of Maryland
Host: Maximiliano Dvorkin
"TBD"

Mon, Aug 05 12:00pm
Speaker: Michael Owyang, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"Contagious Switching"

Wed, Aug 07 12:00pm
Speaker: Scott Baker, Kellogg School of Management-Northwestern University
Host: Julian Kozlowski
"TBD"

Mon, Aug 19 12:00pm
Speaker: Erin Wolcott, Middlebury College
Host: William Dupor
"TBD"

Thu, Aug 22 12:00pm
Speaker: Nelson Lind, Emory University
Host: Ana Maria Santacreu
"TBD"

Mon, Aug 26 12:00pm
Speaker: Deniz Aydin, Washington University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"Decomposing Present Value Effects: Evidence from a Large-Scale Restructuring"

Thu, Aug 29 12:00pm
Speaker: YiLi Chien, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Fri, Sep 13 2:00pm *
Speaker: Jeremy Lise, University of Minnesota
Host: Oksana Leukhina
"TBD"

Tue, Sep 17 12:00pm
Speaker: Dmitry Mukhin, Yale University
Host: Fernando Leibovici
"TBD"

Thu, Sep 26 12:00pm
Speaker: Alessandra Fogli, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Fri, Sep 27 2:00pm *
Speaker: Jorge Balat, University of Texas at Austin
Host: Maximiliano Dvorkin
"TBD"

Wed, Oct 02 12:00pm
Speaker: Narayana Kocherlakota, University of Rochester
Host: Carlos Garriga
"TBD"

Wed, Oct 09 12:00pm
Speaker: Stephanie Schmitt-Grohé, Columbia University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Mon, Oct 21 12:00pm
Speaker: Alberto Cavallo, Harvard Business School
Host: Julian Kozlowski
"TBD"

Wed, Oct 23 12:00pm
Speaker: Walker Ray, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Mon, Oct 28 12:00pm
Speaker: Oleksiy Kryvtsov, Bank of Canada
Host: William Dupor
"TBD"

Thu, Oct 31 12:00pm
Speaker: Sanjay R. Singh, University of California, Davis
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Mon, Nov 04 12:00pm
Speaker: Gaston Navarro, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Nov 06 12:00pm
Speaker: Andrew Abel, The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Fri, Nov 22 12:00pm
Speaker: Angela Vossmeyer, Claremont McKenna College
Host: David Wheelock
"TBD"

Wed, Dec 04 12:00pm
Speaker: Kilian Huber, University of Chicago-Booth
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Dec 11 12:00pm
Speaker: Manuel Amador, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

*Labor Workshop Seminar, joint with the Department of Economics, Washington University in St. Louis. These seminars will take place at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.

Past Seminars

Subscribe to RSS Feeds and be notified of seminar announcements and other updates.


Subscribe to our newsletter


Back to Top