Skip to main content

Upcoming Seminar Series

The Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis sponsors a seminar series that covers a wide variety of economic topics. Economists from across the country and around the world are invited to participate.

Unless otherwise noted, seminars are held in the Ted Balbach Conference Room (formerly Research Conference Room), Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, One Federal Reserve Bank Plaza, at the corner of Broadway and Locust Street, St. Louis, MO. Seminars held at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis are open to the public. If you wish to attend, you must contact us via email at Research.Seminar@stls.frb.org at least 24 hours in advance. All attendees are required to go through a security screening and will be asked to show a valid photo ID.

Questions or suggestions should be directed to Research.Seminar@stls.frb.org.

2020 Seminar Series

Thu, Mar 05 12:00pm
Speaker: Kilian Huber, University of Chicago-Booth
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"Tracing the International Transmission of a Crisis Through Multinational Firms"

Mon, Mar 16 12:00pm
Speaker: Michael Owyang, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Thu, Mar 19 12:00pm
Speaker: Maximiliano Dvorkin, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Fri, Mar 20 2:00pm *
Speaker: Daniel Goetz, University of Toronto
Host: Sungki Hong
"TBD"

Thu, Mar 26 12:00pm
Speaker: William Dupor, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Fri, Mar 27 2:00pm *
Speaker: Titan Alon, University of California-San Diego
Host: Maximiliano Dvorkin
"TBD"

Mon, Mar 30 12:00pm
Speaker: Timo Boppart, Institute for International Economic Studies
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Tue, Mar 31 12:00pm
Speaker: Thorsten Drautzburg , Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Apr 08 12:00pm
Speaker: Agnes Kovacs, The University of Manchester
Host: Juan Sanchez
"TBD"

Wed, Apr 15 12:00pm
Speaker: Christina Patterson, University of Chicago-Booth
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Fri, Apr 17 2:00pm *
Speaker: Flavio Cunha, Rice University
Host: Oksana Leukhina
"TBD"

Mon, Apr 20 12:00pm
Speaker: David Andolfatto, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Tue, Apr 21 12:00pm
Speaker: Alexander Monge-Naranjo, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Fri, Apr 24 2:00pm *
Speaker: Naoki Aizawa, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Host: Serdar Birinci
"TBD"

Wed, Apr 29 12:00pm
Speaker: Jonathan Payne, Princeton University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Mon, May 04 12:00pm
Speaker: Oksana Leukhina, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Fri, May 08 2:00pm *
Speaker: André Kurmann, Drexel University
Host: Serdar Birinci
"TBD"

Mon, May 11 12:00pm
Speaker: Basile Grassi, Bocconi University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, May 13 12:00pm
Speaker: Lucas Herrenbrueck, Simon Frazer University
Host: David Andolfatto
"TBD"

Fri, May 15 2:00pm *
Speaker: Simon Mongey, University of Chicago
Host: Serdar Birinci
"TBD"

Mon, May 18 12:00pm
Speaker: Sergio Rebelo, Northwesten University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Tue, May 26 12:00pm
Speaker: Julio Andres Blanco, University of Michigan
Host: Fernando Leibovici
"TBD"

Fri, May 29 12:00pm
Speaker: Annette Vissing-Jorgensen, University of California, Berkeley
Host: Kevin Kliesen
"TBD"

Thu, Jun 04 12:00pm
Speaker: Jesse Schreger, Columbia University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Mon, Jun 08 12:00pm
Speaker: Guillaume Vandenbroucke, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Thu, Jun 11 12:00pm
Speaker: Fernando Leibovici, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Fri, Jul 24 12:00pm
Speaker: Serdar Birinci, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Mon, Aug 03 12:00pm
Speaker: Subhayu Bandyopadhyay, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Tue, Aug 04 12:00pm
Speaker: YiLi Chien, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Mon, Aug 24 12:00pm
Speaker: Ye Li, Ohio State University
Host: Yi Wen
"TBD"

Tue, Sep 08 12:00pm
Speaker: Michael McCracken, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Thu, Sep 10 12:00pm
Speaker: Fernando Martin, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Thu, Sep 17 12:00pm
Speaker: Nicolas Crouzet, Northwestern University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Thu, Sep 24 12:00pm
Speaker: Marco Bassetto, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Wed, Sep 30 12:00pm
Speaker: Diego Perez, New York University
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Oct 14 12:00pm
Speaker: Harold Cole, University of Pennsylvania
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Wed, Oct 21 12:00pm
Speaker: Jonathan Heathcote, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Host: YiLi Chien
"TBD"

Tue, Nov 17 12:00pm
Speaker: Saki Bigio, University of California, Los Angeles
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Tue, Nov 24 12:00pm
Speaker: Laura Blattner, Stanford Graduate School of Business
Host: Miguel Faria-e-Castro
"TBD"

Tue, Dec 01 12:00pm
Speaker: Giuseppe Moscarini, Yale University
Host: Maximiliano Dvorkin
"TBD"

Wed, Dec 02 12:00pm
Speaker: Miguel Faria-e-Castro, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Mon, Dec 07 12:00pm
Speaker: David Wheelock, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

Fri, Dec 11 12:00pm
Speaker: B. Ravikumar, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
"TBD"

*Labor Workshop Seminar, joint with the Department of Economics, Washington University in St. Louis. These seminars will take place at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.

Past Seminars

Subscribe to RSS Feeds and be notified of seminar announcements and other updates.