FRED Economic Data | St. Louis Fed

Download Data

Download a compressed file of data series files in the following category:

Group of Seven (G7)

Category Path: FRED > Categories > International Data > Institutions > Group of Seven (G7) 
Last Updated: 2014-10-24 6:26 PM CDT 
Notes: The Group of Seven (G7) consists of Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom, and the United States. The OECD refers to G7 as the Major Seven. 

File Name Number of Series Data Series Format Size 788 Excel 2.3 MB 788 Text, Space Delimited 1.3 MB 788 Text, Comma Separated 873 KB

Note: CSV files do not contain header information.


  • Read 'Category Zip File Format' for an explanation of the directory structure.
  • In the compressed file, see README_*.txt for a description of the data series.
  • Zip files require unzip software to extract data series files.

Recently Viewed Series

Subscribe to our newsletter for updates on published research, data news, and latest econ information.
Name:   Email:  
Twitter logo Google Plus logo Facebook logo YouTube logo LinkedIn logo

Click to send us feedback